Project “Pin”

Back in the Spring when Ryan and I were planning our wedding, one my bridesmaids introduced me to Pinterest. I was instantly hooked! There weren’t nearly as many categories as there are now but it was seriously addicting! Besides the wedding and events category, the DIY page caught my attention. I’ve always been interested in home improvement, decorating, and crafting. A few things have jumped out at me and have inspired me to create my own version! I have attempted some of the crafts, home decorating tips, organizing and recipes among other things. I’m planning on doing a post every Saturday about my findings on Pinterest. I’m calling it Project “Pin”.

Today was a craft/decorating project and all I needed was:

Inspiration from Kristy’s blog Ill Get You My Pretties via Pinterest

A white canvas from Hobby Lobby

An assortment of flat washers in all different sizes from Lowes

Craft Glue

red paint pen

DSCN0120

and I ended up with….

 

P for Potter!

P for Potter!

I thought about painting all of the washers red, for obvious reasons! ROLL TIDE ROLL!! I ended up painting just one and I LOVE it!

I could have spray painted them before hand.. but I was too excited and went on and arranged the washers on the canvas.. it all worked out!

This project was fun for me and there are all kinds of different combinations:

  • Paint the canvas a different color
  • Spray paint the washers one color or multiple colors
  • get a bigger canvas and spell a name or a monogram
  • Pink or Blue theme for nursery art
  • the possibilities are endless…

We are still debating on where to hang it but I think we found the perfect spot I just need a taller ladder than we have..!

DSCN0137DSCN0140

Hope you had a great Saturday!

One thought on “Project “Pin”

Please leave a comment!